Книги » Новые поступления

Жемчужины королевы-вампира
Майкл Ши

Жемчужины королевы-вампира


Чёрные, как обсидиан, крупные, как яблоко, жемчужины с топей владений Королевы Вулвулы – несметное сокровище, мысль о котором сведёт с ума любого вора. Вот только риск соразмерен наживе. Чёрный жемчуг…

Тэги: фантастика ниффт проныра фэнтези фэнтэзи

Мертвый разлив
Сергей Григорьевич Иванов

Мертвый разлив


Место и время действия — здесь и сейчас. Провинциальный русский город медленно, но неуклонно отторгается некой таинственной силой от нашей реальности. Все прочнее становится барьер, отделяющий его жит…

Тэги: фантастика боевая фантастика фэнтэзи миро-творцы

Белые медведи
Анатолий Вадимович Крысов

Белые медведи


Эти странные записки. Они повсюду. Прилеплены жвачкой на стены, приколоты на люстру, вставлены между страницами книг... На них одно слово – «гном». Это можно было бы счесть неудачной шуткой, если бы н…

Тэги: детективы боевики триллеры

Снова и снова
Клиффорд Дональд Саймак

Снова и снова


Галактика покорилась могуществу человеческой расы. Однако среди андроидов – почти идентичных людям роботов, являющихся помощниками, а точнее – слугами человека, зреет недовольство своим рабским положе…

Тэги: научная фантастика фэнтэзи фантастика

Поцелуй вдовы
Джейн Фэйзер

Поцелуй вдовы


Молодая красавица вдова Джиневра Мэллори понимала, что ей, наследнице огромного состояния, угрожает опасность. Но она и не предполагала, что опасность явится в лице мужественного Хью де Боукера, чей о…

Тэги: исторические любовные романы любовные романы поцелуй

Агей
Владислав Анатольевич Бахревский

Агей


Повесть о школе известного детского писателя. Герой ее, Агей, вырос на Памире, где его дед работал на гляциологической станции. В горах школы не было, всем наукам его учил дед. Эта повесть о том, как …

Тэги: детская проза проза




Dleex

© 2007–2018 Dleex.

English      German      French      Russian

По любым вопросам пишите по адресу e-mail

Books » Most recent

Dead Man's Folly
Agatha Christie, 1956

Dead Man


When Ariadne Oliver, the mystery novelist, summons Poirot to join her at a country house in Devon, he is respectful enough of her “intuition” to do so immediately. When she tells him, however, that sh…

Tags: agatha detective christie

Geometric Symmetry in Patterns and Tilings
Horne Clare E., 2000

Geometric Symmetry in Patterns and Tilings


Horne began her studies in pure and applied mathematics, then turned to textile design for her graduate work, and went on to teach design construction techniques in the context of screen printed texti…

Tags: symmetry patterns geometric tilings

Gauge theories, knots, and gravity
Baez J.C., Muniain J.P., 1994

Gauge theories, knots, and gravity


The book is clearly written and should be accessible to readers who have a good undergraduate preparation in mathematics or physics. Each part of the book ends with a list of references that will enab…

Tags: gravity theories

Multiple Scale and Singular Perturbation Methods
Kevorkian J., Cole J.D., 1996

Multiple Scale and Singular Perturbation Methods


This book is a revised and updated version, including a substantial portion of new material, of the authors' widely acclaimed earlier text, Perturbation Methods in Applied Mathematics (AMS 34). A new …

Tags: methods perturbation singular multiple

Mass terms and model-theoretic semantics
Bunt H.C., 1985

Mass terms and model-theoretic semantics


'Mass terms', words like water, rice and traffic, have proved very difficult to accommodate in any theory of meaning since, unlike count nouns such as house or dog, they cannot be viewed as part of a …

Tags: model-theoretic semantics bunt terms mass terms

Introduction to superconductivity
Tinkham M., 1996

Introduction to superconductivity


Well known for its accessibility to graduate students and experimental physicists, this volume emphasizes physical arguments and minimizes theoretical formalism. This second edition features improveme…

Tags: introduction superconductivity




Dleex

© 2007–2018 Dleex.

English      German      French      Russian

For any question please write to our email e-mail